U.S. Dollar holds steady as traders await job report

128463

U.S. Dollar holds steady as traders await job report

The U.S. Dollar held steady on Friday in Asia as traders awaited the release of the latest U.S. job report due at 8:30 AM ET (13:30 GMT)

The U.S. Dollar Index that tracks the Greenback was unchanged at 97.380 by 1:30 AM ET (05:30 GMT).

Analysts expects the job report to show the economy gaining 186,000 jobs in November, going up from the previous report of 128,000 jobs from October, and 155,000 jobs in November 2018. The unemployment rate is projected to stay unchanged at 3.6%.

Traders had also kept tabs for the latest development on the Sino-U.S. trade progress as U.S. Donald Trump signaled that “something could happen” on whether Washington would impose fresh tariffs on more Chines goods from December 15 onwards.

Trump also said on Thursday that negotiations with China were going “very well”, a day after he said that an agreement to end the trade dispute may have been delayed until after the American presidential election in November 2020.

The information and recommendations contained in this analytical document are published strictly for information purposes and are not considered as an offer to buy or sell the trading tools mentioned above and are not intended to motivate to perform certain transactions
Something went wrong
Message: