Six central banks to hold meeting on cryptocurrency


Six major central banks are planning to conduct a joint research on digital currencies or cryptocurrencies and representatives are considering holding the first meeting in Washington in April, according to a report by Nikkei.

The central banks of Switzerland, Canada, Britain, Japan, Sweden, and the Euro zone have announced their plan to join their findings on the case of digital currencies and its issuing, as debate about the future of cryptocurrencies goes on.

Each central bank’s representative and the Bank of International Settlements will discuss the process of streamlining cross-border settlement and security issues in their meeting in April. The banks have agreed that there was a need to discuss the possibility of issuing digital currencies in the future.

The six central banks are set to publish an interim report in June. This is to be followed by a final report in a few months, Nikkei said.

The information and recommendations contained in this analytical document are published strictly for information purposes and are not considered as an offer to buy or sell the trading tools mentioned above and are not intended to motivate to perform certain transactions
Something went wrong